top of page

Jamie xx Announces Long-Awaited Second Album "In Waves" Set for September 20th Release

Jamie xx has finally announced his highly anticipated sophomore album, "In Waves," dropping September 20th through Young. This follow-up to his critically acclaimed 2015 debut, "In Colour," has been four years in the making and promises a blend of joy, introspection, and pure dance floor magic.

The album boasts an impressive roster of guest collaborators, including Erykah Badu, The Avalanches, Honey Dijon, Robyn, John Glacier, and Kelsey Lu. Jamie xx described his vision for the album: "I wanted to make something fun, joyful and introspective all at once. The best moments on a dance floor are usually that for me."

"In Waves" showcases Jamie xx's evolution since "In Colour," featuring tracks that range from the infectious "Wanna" and the collaborative "Waited All Night" with Romy & Oliver Sim, to the introspective "Still Summer" and the euphoric "Life" featuring Robyn. Fans can also look forward to a deluxe LP package with bonus tracks, including the much-anticipated "F U" featuring Erykah Badu.

In the lead-up to the album release, Jamie xx has been making headlines with a series of high-profile performances. He's fresh off a ten-night residency at London’s Venue MOT and is set to electrify audiences at Glastonbury, Pitchfork Music Festival Chicago, and HARD Summer Music Festival.

The first single from the album, "Treat Each Other Right," is out now, giving fans a taste of what’s to come.

Tracklist for "In Waves":

1. Wanna

2. Treat Each Other Right

3. Waited All Night feat. Romy & Oliver Sim

4. Baddy On The Floor feat. Honey Dijon

5. Dafodil feat. Kelsey Lu, John Glacier & Panda Bear

6. Still Summer

7. Life feat. Robyn

8. The Feeling I Get From You

9. Breather

10. All You Children feat. The Avalanches

11. Every Single Weekend Interlude

12. Falling Together feat. Oona Doherty

Deluxe LP Bonus 12-inch Package:

1. F U feat. Erykah Badu

2. It's So Good

3. Do Something

4. Let's Do It Again

5. Kill Dem

Mark your calendars for September 20th, when "In Waves" will finally crash onto the music scene, promising to be the soundtrack of the year.


Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Follow Us

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
bottom of page