top of page


Renowned producer, singer, and DJ, HAAi, whose real name is Teneil Throssell, has just dropped a major career bombshell. She's been announced as the next artist to curate the legendary DJ-Kicks mix series, slated for release on November 10th via !K7 Records. This exciting project will feature three fresh tracks by Teneil herself, alongside exclusive contributions from a stellar lineup of musical friends and electronic music luminaries, including I. JORDAN, Koreless, Jon Hopkins, Kam-Bu, River Moon, DJ PGZ, Manni Dee, Joshua James, The Blessed Madonna, and Cocktail Party Effect.

Themed around the concept of "Always Ascending," the mix serves as a nod to the next chapter of HAAi's career, following her critically acclaimed 2022 debut album, "Baby, We're Ascending." You can get a taste of what's in store by listening to the compilation's first single, "ZiGGY," and pre-ordering the full DJ-Kicks: HAAi package, available in digital, CD, and a bespoke 2LP bundle loaded with exclusives.

Speaking about the album, Teneil shares, "I'm so proud to present my DJ-Kicks filled with exclusive tracks from some of my favorite artists from around the globe. The theme of the mix is 'Always Ascending,' with each artist interpreting this concept in their unique way. From I. JORDAN's 'Life On The Wing' to The Blessed Madonna's 'Strength,' the mix was crafted to give listeners the sensation of constantly ascending to collective euphoria."

HAAi has had a phenomenal year, with over 100 shows in the past year alone. She's currently in the midst of her third US headline tour in two years and is set to curate an evening at Belgium's iconic Nuits Sonores festival on October 14th, featuring performances from an array of exceptional artists. Teneil has also made waves with her involvement in high-profile events, including performing alongside Kylie Minogue at her album launch with the British Fashion Council during London Fashion Week and delivering an official remix for Minogue's hit single "Padam Padam." From representing brands like Vivienne Westwood, Prada, and Gucci to collaborating with a diverse range of artists such as Romy xx, Fred Again..., Kai Isaiah Jamal, Jon Hopkins, Hot Chip's Alexis Taylor, Warpaint, Kam-Bu, and Daniel Avery, HAAi has firmly established herself as a prolific artist capable of thriving in any musical environment.

To celebrate the release of DJ-Kicks: HAAi, Teneil has also announced a special London event, "An Evening With HAAi," taking place on October 20th at 60 Dock Road. The event will showcase performances by HAAi herself, alongside a carefully curated selection of artists, including Club Fitness, Debonair, Jaye Ward, Luxe, Optimo, and Tsuniman.


1. HAAi – Intro

2. Lähetys/Transmission – Pan Sonic

3. HAAi – ZiGGY

4. The Blessed Madonna – Strength

5. Jaco – Show Some Love (Rhythm Invention Remix)

6. Agoria – Boomerang

7. HAAi – ShiNE

8. Manni Dee, River Moon – HOT

9. I. JORDAN – Life On The Wing

10. Perc & Fractal – Up (Perc Remix)

11. Radiotrance – Plasma

12. Tunnidge – Geddeon

13. Surusinghe – Bet

14. Cocktail Party Effect – Make It Undone

15. Koreless – Seven (Drumhell)

16. Christian Smith, John Selway – Total Departure

17. HAAi x Jon Hopkins x KAM-BU – Always Ascending

*PGZ – Quality High

Listen to the compilation’s first single ZiGGY below and pre-order DJ-Kicks: HAAi HERE which will be available via digital, CD and a bespoke 2LP bundle packed with exclusives.


Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Follow Us

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
bottom of page