top of page

Cast Unleashes Fresh Sonic Magic with 'Love Is The Call' Album Set for February 16th Release

Prepare for a musical resurgence as Cast, the iconic band, gears up to drop their highly anticipated album, 'Love Is The Call,' on February 16th. Offering a sneak peek into this sonic masterpiece, the band releases the mesmerizing single, 'Love You Like I Do,' showcasing frontman John Power's unparalleled flair. In crafting 'Love Is The Call,' John Power embarked on a unique challenge—to encapsulate the vibrancy of a new band while infusing it with the seasoned expertise earned over years of musical exploration. This album seamlessly bridges the past, drawing from Cast and the influential The La's, creating a musical journey that pays homage to timeless hits like 'Alright,' 'Walkaway,' 'Sandstorm,' and 'Flying.'

The album, although a cohesive immersive experience, traverses diverse musical landscapes. From the haunting beauty of 'Bluebird' to the anthemic rock of 'Rain That Falls,' the vehement punk 'n' roll in 'I Have Been Waiting,' and the punchy Merseybeat infectiousness of 'Look Around,' 'Love Is The Call' lives up to John's ambition to craft one more groundbreaking album.

John Power elaborates, stating, "If I was to write a debut record for the band now that captures that energy, then this would be it. 'Love is the Call' is that album. A cosmic call to arms, somewhere between the end of The La’s and the beginning of Cast."

The lead single, 'Love You Like I Do,' exemplifies John's signature style, featuring captivating hooks, Beatles-tinged harmonies, and Byrds-esque jangly guitars, capturing the exuberant energy of Cast's electrifying live performances.

"'Love You Like I Do' is a twisting psychedelic love song that stretches itself between the emotions of a love forever felt and a love forever lost. Uplifting choruses, jumping bass lines, and sonic guitars cascading," says John Power, reflecting on the single's essence.

Building anticipation for the album, the title track garnered airplay across prominent platforms, including Radio 2, 6 Music, and Radio X, while receiving coverage from NME, This Feeling, and Brooklyn Vegan. Crafted alongside band members Liam 'Skin' Tyson and Keith O’Neill, with sessions in Granada, Spain, featuring Grammy Award-winning producer Youth at Space Mountain studios, 'Love Is The Call' has already earned accolades as the band's career-best work.

The album is available for pre-order [here](insert link) in digital, CD, and vinyl formats. As excitement builds, Cast has also announced a headline tour in March 2024, with limited tickets still available. Additionally, the band is set to grace the summer festival circuit, and John Power will join the Britpop Classical shows alongside other music luminaries.

Don't miss your chance to experience the magic of Cast as they hit the stage on their upcoming headline tour in March 2024:

- March 1st: Glasgow, SWG3

- March 2nd: Manchester, O2 The Ritz

- March 8th: Birmingham, O2 The Institute

- March 9th: Leeds, O2 Academy

- March 15th: London, O2 Forum Kentish Town

- March 16th: Liverpool, Mountford Hall

Get ready for an exhilarating musical journey with 'Love Is The Call.' View the full tracklist below:

'Love Is The Call' Tracklist:

1. Bluebird

2. First Smile Ever

3. The Rain That Falls

4. Faraway

5. Love You Like I Do

6. Love Is The Call

7. Starry Eyes

8. I Have Been Waiting

9. Look Around

10. Time Is Like A River

11. Tomorrow Call My Name


Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Follow Us

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
bottom of page